Why do this blog?

I’m finally putting my fear aside and will try to write. Not sure I can do this or if anyone will read what I write, but I’m not getting any younger!! I’ve set it up and I think it looks relatively friendly. My once upon a time dream was to write children’s stories, even took a course. However, life got in the way. Raising children is an amazing experience and very time consuming. How moms with full time jobs outside the home handle it all is amazing to me. Needless to say, my boys grew up and with that, my thoughts and ideas for stories soon faded. I drifted into a space in my head where I had no confidence in myself or the ability to form words on a page. Now I have time, lots of it; so let’s see if I can actually share my thoughts which will hopefully be wise, humorous, serious and full of bits of confidence that I am gathering as I travel through my 60’s. Please be patient and kind as you join me in this journey. I will attempt to post at least once a week but don’t hold me to that schedule. Schedules make me cringe and rebel so let this journey be magical – my favorite Disney quote : “All it takes is faith, trust and a little pixie dust”.

Leave a Reply

